Germany names U18 squad

22 players heading to Kazan for U18 Championship

MUNICH – The German Ice Hockey Association named its U18 team that will travel to Kazan, Russia for the IIHF World U18 Championship.

The Germans finished eighth last year, sending the Czech Republic to Division I. Germany will play Canada, Russia, Slovakia and last year promoted Denmark in the preliminary round. All players in head coach Jim Setters’ team play in domestic leagues.

Roster of the German Under-18 National Team:

Goalkeepers: Felix Bruckmann (Heilbronner EC), Philipp Grubauer (StarBulls Rosenheim).

Defencemen: Marc Kohl (Heilbronner EC), Dennis Steinhauer (Kolner Haie), Steve Hanusch (Krefelder EV), Marco Nowak (DEG Dusseldorf), Marco Muller (Heilbronner EC), Benedikt Bruckner (Heilbronner EC), Bernhard Ebner (SC Riessersee), Dominik Bielke (Eisbaren Berlin).

Forwards: Jerome Flaake (Kolner Haie), Florian Engel (EC Bad Tolz), Marc El-Sayed (Heilbronner EC), Tom-Patrick Kimmel (Kolner Haie), Toni Ritter (Heilbronner EC), Patrick Pohl (Eisbaren Berlin), Florian Strobl (EC Bad Tolz), Maximilian Hofbauer (EV Landshut), Daniel Weiss (Eisbaren Berlin), Philipp Riefers (Krefelder EV), Tobias Biersack (SC Riessersee), Maximilian Forster (EV Landshut).
Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy