The IIHF announced on February 5 that the 2010 IIHF World Championship Division III Group A will be relocated from Athens, Greece, to Luxembourg.

The Hellenic Ice Sports Federation informed that they will not be able to host the tournament in Athens by the last deadline on January 31 after problems with government funding.

Subject to the participation of the four involved teams – Luxembourg, Greece, Ireland and the United Arab Emirates – the tournament will take place in Kockelscheuer, Luxembourg, April 13-16 with minimal changes in the previous schedule.

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy