European Women's Champions Cup

First Round, 17-19 October 2014

Group A in Ankara, Turkey: Aisulu Almaty (KAZ), HK Poprad (SVK), HSC Csikszereda (ROU), Milenyum Ankara (TUR).

Group B in Karvina, Czech Republic: Sabres Vienna (AUT), SK Karvina (CZE), Bracknell Queen Bees (GBR), Unia Oswiecim (POL).

Group C in Liepaja, Latvia: Herlev Hornets (DEN), Jordal Oslo (NOR), Laima Riga (LAT), SADH Majadahonda (ESP).

Group D in Bolzano, Italy: HC Neuilly sur Marne (FRA), Bolzano Eagles (ITA), Marilyn Budapest (HUN), Gric Zagreb (CRO).

Second Round, 5-7 December 2014

Group E in Nizhni Novgorod, Russia: SKIF Nizhni Novgorod (RUS), Winner Group A, Winner Group B, 3rd-best 2nd-ranked team Gr. A-D.

Group F in Lugano, Switzerland: ESC Planegg (GER), HC Lugano (SUI), Winner Group C, 2nd-best 2nd-ranked team Gr. A-D.

Group G in Linkoping, Sweden: Linkopings HC (SWE), Espoo Blues (FIN), Winner Group D, best 2nd-ranked team Gr. A-D.

Final Tournament, 20-22 February 2015

The group winners of the second-round groups (E/F/G) as well as the 2nd-placed team with the best records in the second round will advance to the final tournament. The host is to be determined.


More Europeans to NHL

Hockey heads back to Sochi

Motormen get back

Double title defence

Peintner retires

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved. Terms and Conditions