U.S. name inline team

Americans ready to defend title at InLine Hockey Worlds


Ten out of the 14 U.S. players on this year's roster were on the gold medal-winning team of the 2010 IIHF InLine Hockey World Championship. Photo: Matic Klansek Velej

COLORADO SPRINGS, USA – USA Hockey named 14 players to the U.S. Inline National Team that will compete at the 2011 IIHF InLine Hockey World Championship in Pardubice, Czech Republic, June 19-25.

Team USA will attempt to reclaim the gold medal that it won last year at the 2010 IIHF InLine Hockey World Championship in Karlstad, Sweden. The roster announcement comes following a two-day pre-tournament tryout camp in Lakewood, Colorado.

“We had an excellent camp that should set us up for next week’s tournament,” said Rob Chornomud, head coach of Team USA. “As defending gold medalists, we have high expectations, and we are excited to get started.”

The roster is highlighted by 11 veterans of the U.S. Inline National Team, including C.J. Yoder, who will be representing the U.S. for the sixth time (2001, 2004, 2007, 2009, 2010).

Ten members of the 2010 gold medal-winning U.S. Inline National Team are represented on the roster, including goaltenders Troy Redmann and Tommy Tartaglione; defensemen J.P. Beilsten, Anthony Miner, Gerald Osterkamp, Rafael Rodriguez and Yoder; and forwards Shawn Gawrys, Kyle Kraemer and Nathan Sigmund.

The three newcomers to Team USA include Junior Cadiz, Joey Doran and Tyler Walser.

Click here for the schedule.
Click here for the complete Team USA roster.
Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing www.iihf.com pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy