U.S. name U18 team

Americans look for fourth straight gold at U18 Worlds

COLORADO SPRINGS, USA – USA Hockey announced its 22-player roster for the U.S. Men’s National Under-18 Team that will compete at the 2012 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 World Championship from April 12-22 in the Czech Republic.

Team USA will look to win its fourth consecutive gold medal in the event. The U.S. captured the world title a year ago in Germany, as well as in 2010 in Belarus, and in 2009 on home ice in Fargo, N.D., and Moorhead, Minn.

Highlighting the roster are three returnees from last year's team, including forward Nicolas Kerdiles and defensemen Seth Jones and Jacob Trouba.

The U.S. roster has seven defensemen, including Will Butche, Connor Carrick, Jones, Matt Grzelcyk, Patrick Sieloff, Brady Skjei and Trouba.

Kerdiles is among the group of 13 forwards, which also includes Riley Barber, J.T. Compher, Andrew Copp, Cameron Darcy, Thomas Di Pauli, Ryan Hartman, Matthew Lane, Daniel O'Regan, Kyle Osterberg, Quentin Shore and Frankie Vatrano.

Backstopping Team USA will be goaltenders Collin Olson and Jared Rutledge.

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing www.iihf.com pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy