Event Information
Stockholm Helsinki
Statistics Tissot

Bidding to start soon

Limited-edition Hall of Fame signed jerseys up for auction

<- takaisin uutislistalle

The jersey auction begins on Saturday, May 11 and runs until May 21.

STOCKHOLM – The 2013 IIHF Hall of Fame induction ceremony, set to take place in Stockholm on May 19, will have an added twist this year.

In addition to welcoming Jan-Åke Edvinsson, Peter Forsberg, Danielle Goyette, Paul Henderson, Teppo Numminen, and Mats Sundin to the Hall, ice hockey fans will get to bid on special commemorative jerseys, to be autographed and worn by the five Player Inductees (Forsberg, Goyette, Henderson, Numminen, and Sundin) during the induction ceremony.

These jerseys will have a special IIHF Hall of Fame patch with the name of the player, the IIHF Hall of Fame logo, and the date and place of the induction ceremony sewn into the right breast. These special patched jerseys are one-of-a-kind and custom-made just for the occasion.  

In the days leading up to the induction ceremony, the jerseys will be up for auction on Ebay.com. A link "Hall of Fame" with the individual auction links will be available in the menu here on the left side.

The auction kicks off Saturday, 11 May at 23:59 (CET) and ends on Tuesday, 21 May at 23:59 (CET).

All of the proceeds from the winning bid will go to the respective player's charity or organization of choice:

Peter Forsberg:       Icebreakers Danielle Goyette:     Ronald Mcdonald House Paul Henderson:      Lucknow Minor Hockey Association Teppo Numminen:    SOS-Childrens Village Mats Sundin:             Karolinska Hospital

Aside from the inductions, the Hall of Fame ceremony will also honour the latest winner of the Paul Loicq Award, given to those who made an outstanding contribution to international hockey. This year's recipient will be TSN's Gord Miller, for his work as an announcer for 18 IIHF U20 World Championships.

The second-ever Milestone Award will be presented to the 1954 Soviet Union World Championship team. The award is given periodically to teams that have made a significant contribution to the development of international hockey. Soviet star forward Boris Mikhailov will be on hand to accept the award on the team's behalf.
Official Main Sponsor

Official Sponsors Actavis







Nivea for Men






Logo 1 Logo 2 Logo 3
Logo 1 Logo 2 Logo 3 Logo 4 Logo 5
Logo 1 Logo 2 Logo 4 Logo 3 Logo 5 Logo 6 Logo 7 Logo 8 Logo 9 Logo 10 Logo 11 Logo 12 Logo 13 Logo 14 Logo 15 Logo 16 Logo 17
Logo 2 Logo 3 Logo 6 Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo 14 Logo 1 Logo Logo
Logo 2 Logo Logo Logo 2 Logo Logo Logo Logo 5 Logo 5
Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing www.iihf.com pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy