Silver Stone at stake for "Super 6"

2008 European Champions Cup

The European Champions Cup is the premiere European club team competition, with the club champions from the top six hockey nations in Europe competing for the Silver Stone trophy. The ECC is in its fourth season and will be held in St. Petersburg, Russia,

The ECC is split into two divisions. In the Alexander Ragulin Division are Metallurg Magnitogorsk (RUS), Slovan Bratislava (SVK) and MODO Hockey (SWE), while in the Ivan Hlinka Division Karpat Oulu (FIN), HC Davos (SUI) and Sparta Prague (CZE).

Click on the club names in the left navigation or on the logos to the right to go to the official ECC club pages.

2008 ECC Schedule

January 10:
Karpat vs. Sparta 3-5
Metallurg vs. MODO 3-0

January 11
Sparta vs. HC Davos 6-4
MODO vs. Slovan 1-4

January 12
HC Davos vs. Karpat 1-6
Slovan vs. Metallurg 1-2 SO

January 13

Final Game: Sparta vs. Metallurg 2-5

Ragulin Division:

Hlinka Division:


ECC sponsors:


Champions Hockey League

Game 7 heroes

Pirates grab Danish trophy

Back in the high life again

Banska Bystrica wins

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy