Inline qualifier next week

Sofia welcomes four European hopefuls


Bulgaria and FYR Macedonia will be among the four teams to play in the European Qualification for the 2015 IIHF Inline Hockey World Championship. Photo: Tzveti Krasteva

ZURICH – The European Qualification for the 2015 IIHF Inline Hockey World Championship will take place 4-6 July 2014 in Sofia, Bulgaria.

Host Bulgaria will be joined by the inline hockey national teams from FYR Macedonia, Israel and Serbia. The winner of the tournament will be qualified for the 2015 IIHF Inline Hockey World Championship in Tampere, Finland, where it will play in the Division I competition.

Host Bulgaria was relegated from the Division I last year and aims for a comeback. The host nation of the qualification tournament will open on 4th July against FYR Macedonia while Israel will start against Serbia at the Winter Sports Palace. For Serbia it will be the first participation in an IIHF inline hockey event while Israel attempted to qualify last time in 2009.

Click here for the schedule.

A second team will be determined from applicants from other continents with details on the Rest of the World Qualification to be announced later this year.

At the recent 2014 IIHF Inline Hockey World Championship in Pardubice, Czech Republic, Japan and Brazil finished the Division I tournament in the bottom two places.



More women’s teams at Olympics

Following footsteps

Macedonian pioneer

Olympic dreams in stripes

Join the camp

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy