Germany adds ten

Marco Sturm, Christoph Schubert and Dennis Seidenberg in for '08.

BIETIGHEIM, Germany – Germany coach Uwe Krupp finalized his roster of 25 players  after a 3-0 win against Denmark in his team's last exhibition game on European ice prior to the World Championship in Canada.
Five players of champion Eisbaren Berlin and three of the runner-up Kolner Haie are on the German team, which leaves for Canada on Sunday. NHL defencemen Christoph Schubert (Ottawa Senators) and Dennis Seidenberg (Carolina Hurricanes) and Boston Bruins forward Marco Sturm will join Team Germany directly from North America.

Team Germany as of April 26

Goalies: Dimitrij Kotschnew (Sinupret Ice Tigers Nuremberg), Dimitri Patzold (Worcester Sharks/AHL), Robert Muller (Kolner Haie).

Defenders: Jason Holland (ERC Ingolstadt), Michael Bakos (ERC Ingolstadt), Chris Schmidt (Iserlohn Roosters), Sebastian Osterloh (Frankfurt Lions), Frank Hordler (Eisbaren Berlin), Dennis Seidenberg (Carolina Hurricanes/NHL), Christoph Schubert (Ottawa Senators/NHL), Andreas Renz (Kolner Haie), André Reiss (Hannover Scorpions).

Forwards: John Tripp (Hamburg Freezers), Michael Hackert (Adler Mannheim), Christoph Ullmann (Adler Mannheim), Aleksander Polaczek (Sinupret Ice Tigers Nuremberg), Petr Fical (Sinupret Ice Tigers Nuremberg), Yannic Seidenberg (ERC Ingolstadt), Michael Wolf (Iserlohn Roosters), Philip Gogulla (Kolner Haie), Marco Sturm (Boston Bruins/NHL), Stefan Ustorf (Eisbaren Berlin), Florian Busch (Eisbaren Berlin), Sven Felski (Eisbaren Berlin), Andre Rankel (Eisbaren Berlin).



Pousse to coach U20

Finnish threat

Return to the motherland

Tardif re-elected in France

Fashion Forward

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy