Larsson to remain Sweden chair

Reelected after Sweden win


Larsson, on left, congratulating Swedish head coach Rikard Gronborg after Sweden won the 2017 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship. Photo: Andre Ringuette / HHOF-IIHF Images

Anders Larsson was reelected as chairman of the Swedish Ice Hockey Association during the Association’s general meeting on 17 June.

Larsson will serve as chairman for the next two years. His reelection comes a month after Sweden won the 2017 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship in Cologne. 
"I am pleased with the great trust I had to continue to lead the federation and Swedish ice hockey for another two years. Ice hockey engages so many and stands for so much good in our society. History has taught us that we are strongest in Swedish ice hockey when we work together,” said Larsson.

Prior to being elected as chairman in 2015, Larsson was a board member of the Swedish Ice Hockey Association for 11 years where he also worked as chairman of the competition committee and of the 2015 IIHF Ice Hockey Women’s World Championship organizing committee. Previously the former referee was the chairman of the ice hockey association of the Gastrikland district from 2003 to 2013. 

Courtesy of SIHA



Lots of Day 2 action

Dahlin goes first as expected

The Next Pettersson?

Continental Cup set

Hungry for more

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy