DEL support for InLine World Championship

Four German ice hockey national players will participate in Bratislava


Michael Wolf at the 2008 IIHF World Championship in Halifax. Photo: IIHF/HHoF/Jukka Rautio

MUNICH, Germany – The German ice hockey association announced its roster for the IIHF InLine World Championship, June 21-29, in Bratislava, Slovakia. Several ice hockey professionals from the German top league DEL will be in the team including the four national team players Aleksander Polaczek, Patrick Reimer, Steffen Tolzer and Michael Wolf.

Wolf was also part of the 2008 IIHF World Championship team in Halifax, Canada, and he also played at last year’s IIHF InLine World Championship, where he was awarded best forward of the tournament.

Germany’s long list for the 2008 IIHF InLine World Championship

Goalkeepers: Thomas Ower (Frankfurt), Jochen Vollmer (Munich).

Defencemen: Marian Bazany (DEG Metro Stars Dusseldorf), Florian Kettemer (Munich), Jan Schinkothe (Deggendorf), Lukas Slavetinsky (Ravensburg), Steffen Tolzer (Augsburg Panthers), Thomas Vogl (Passau).

Forwards: Stefan Ortolf (Weisswasser), Daniel Huhn (Landsberg), Florian Jung (Bietingheim-Bissingen Steelers), Alexander Leinsle (Munich), Thomas Greilinger (Deggendorf), Daniel Menge (Dresden), Aleksander Polaczek (Sinupret Ice Tigers Nuremberg), Patrick Reimer (DEG Metro Stars Dusseldorf), Max Schmidle (Hamburg), Michael Wolf (Iserlohn Roosters), Thomas Holzmann (Hannover Scorpions).

Head Coach: Georg Holzmann
Team Manager: Schindler Eckard
Equipment Manager: Roman Poschl
Equipment Manager: Helmer Pit



The Tkachuk Way

Pousse to coach U20

Finnish threat

Return to the motherland

Tardif re-elected in France

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy