Nordic Trophy goes European

Eighteen clubs launch pre-season tourney

The Finnish-Swedish pre-season tournament Nordic Trophy expands beyond its borders after four years with new teams from Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Norway and Switzerland. It consists now of 18 teams divided into two groups.

A preliminary round with two groups and four home games and four matches on the road for each team will be played August 11-28. The four best teams of each group will play in the final tournament, September 3-5, in Salzburg and Zell am See, Austria. The host organizer Red Bull Salzburg is set for the final tournament.

The European Trophy will be organized and financed by the participating clubs. The games will be played according to IIHF rules; the top-ranked teams will be rewarded prize money.

Capital Division:

Adler Mannheim (GER)
Eisbären Berlin (GER)
Djurgården Stockholm (SWE)
Färjestad Karlstad (SWE)
Linköpings HC (SWE)
HIFK Helsinki (FIN)
Jokerit Helsinki (FIN)
Sparta Prague (CZE)
Vålerenga Oslo (NOR)

Central Division:

SC Bern (SUI)
ZSC Lions Zurich (SUI)
Frölunda Gothenburg (SWE)
HV71 Jönköping (SWE)
Malmö Redhawks (SWE)
Red Bull Salzburg (AUT)
Kärpät Oulu (FIN)
Tappara Tampere (FIN)
TPS Turku (FIN)



Thank you Denmark!

Stats you’ve never seen Part II

Best of ref cam

Generation conquerors

Kings of the garden

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy