InLine Hockey live

World Championship to be broadcast online

Ingolstadt Bayern Deutschland

Host nation Germany won the bronze medal against Finland when the IIHF InLine Hockey World Championship was staged in Ingolstadt in 2009. Photo: Norbert Kolb

ZURICH/INGOLSTADT – The Top Division of the 2012 IIHF InLine Hockey World Championship will be broadcast live and for free on

The world’s premier inline hockey with 16 teams will be staged in Ingolstadt, Germany, 1-7 June.

All 24 games at the main arena will be broadcast live including all games of the Top Division (Groups A+B) and the gold medal game of the second tier, Division I.

Defending champion Czech Republic, Sweden, Finland and Great Britain in Group A, and the United States, Canada, Slovenia and Germany in Group B will battle for the world title in the Top Division.

Slovakia, Australia, Croatia and Bulgaria in Group C, and Hungary, Austria, Japan and New Zealand in Group D will play in Division I where the champion will be promoted to the Top Division in 2013.

Click here for the schedule.



Lots of Day 2 action

Dahlin goes first as expected

The Next Pettersson?

Continental Cup set

Hungry for more

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy