European Women's Champions Cup

First Round, 17-19 October 2014

Group A in Ankara, Turkey: Aisulu Almaty (KAZ), HK Poprad (SVK), HSC Csikszereda (ROU), Milenyum Ankara (TUR).

Group B in Karvina, Czech Republic: Sabres Vienna (AUT), SK Karvina (CZE), Bracknell Queen Bees (GBR), Unia Oswiecim (POL).

Group C in Liepaja, Latvia: Herlev Hornets (DEN), Jordal Oslo (NOR), Laima Riga (LAT), SADH Majadahonda (ESP).

Group D in Bolzano, Italy: HC Neuilly sur Marne (FRA), Bolzano Eagles (ITA), Marilyn Budapest (HUN), Gric Zagreb (CRO).

Second Round, 5-7 December 2014

Group E in Nizhni Novgorod, Russia: SKIF Nizhni Novgorod (RUS), Winner Group A, Winner Group B, 3rd-best 2nd-ranked team Gr. A-D.

Group F in Lugano, Switzerland: ESC Planegg (GER), HC Lugano (SUI), Winner Group C, 2nd-best 2nd-ranked team Gr. A-D.

Group G in Linkoping, Sweden: Linkopings HC (SWE), Espoo Blues (FIN), Winner Group D, best 2nd-ranked team Gr. A-D.

Final Tournament, 20-22 February 2015

The group winners of the second-round groups (E/F/G) as well as the 2nd-placed team with the best records in the second round will advance to the final tournament. The host is to be determined.


Face-off for a new era

Malloy on Aussie ice

Sakhalin succeeds

Aiming high

SKIF tabs Plyushev

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved. Terms and Conditions