Hockey from Armenia to Mexico

Schedules for 2010 IIHF World Championship program online


The highlights of the 2010 World Championship program feature the opening game of the 2010 World Championship in Gelsenkirchen, Germany.

ZURICH – The World Championship program features 22 tournaments in the categories for men, under-20, under-18 and women’s under-18 this year in various venues from Armenia to Mexico. (No World Women’s Championship is played in Olympic years.)

All schedules can be accessed below or by clicking on Championships in the menu.

The program will start with the World U20 Championship with the top division being hosted in the province of Saskatchewan in Canada.

The next highlight will take place in February when the world’s best male and female hockey players participate in the 2010 Olympic Winter Games in Vancouver.

The international season will end in May with the 2010 IIHF World Championship in Germany, which includes another highlight with the world-record attempt in the opening game between the host nation and the U.S. team, which is to be played in front of almost 80,000 fans in Gelsenkirchen.

The IIHF has also released the schedules of the first-round groups of the European Women’s Champions Cup and of the second-round groups of the Continental Cup.

Note: Because the Estonian entry in the Continental Cup, the Tallinn Stars, folded, the team has been replaced by Tartu Kalev-Välk.

2010 IIHF World Championship

2010 IIHF World U20 Championship

2010 IIHF World U18 Championship

2010 IIHF World Women’s U18 Championship

2010 Olympic Winter Games

2009-2010 IIHF Continental Cup

2009-2010 IIHF European Women’s Champions Cup



Playoffs set

Zackrisson gets the bye

Canadians blank Korea

How the Koreas came together

Czechs topple Switzerland

Copyright IIHF. All rights reserved.
By accessing pages, you agree to abide by IIHF
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy