Knight, Bedard receive Player of the Year Trophies
by IIHF|02 FEB 2024
IIHF President Luc Tardiff with Hilary Knight and Connor Bedard. 
photo: © Hockey Hall Of Fame / Mathew Tsang
Some of hockey's biggest stars have decended upon the city of Toronto, Canada this weekend, notably 2023 IIHF Players of the Year, Hilary Knight and Connor Bedard

In an initimate ceremony at the Hockey Hall of Fame, IIHF Presiden Luc Tardif presented Knight and Bedard with their trophies from the innaugural award, sharing the moment with their families. While they represent different generations of the game (Knight being 34 and Bedard being 18), their acheivements and impact on ice hockey is one for the history books. 

The Male and Female Player of the Year awards will be awarded annually in June to the players who best exemplify skill, determination, team success, and sporting character on and off the ice during the preceding season, with input from members of the media and the IIHF family.