Host’s roster set
by Michael Søvsø|13 AUG 2022
L-R: Josephine Asperup, Cassandra Repstock-Romme and Josefine Jakobsen are among Denmark’s returnees from the 2022 Olympic Winter Games.
photo: Andre Ringuette / HHOF-IIHF Images
After an intensive training camp and two exhibition games against group rival Hungary – Denmark won both, 2-1 and 3-2 – the Danish roster for the upcoming 2022 IIHF Ice Hockey Women’s World Championship is completed.

The host nation will play the World Championship with a lot of well-known names such as the “three Josef(ph)ines” – Jakobsen, Asperup and Persson – veteran Nicoline Jensen and its Olympic goalie in Beijing, Cassandra Repstock-Romme, just to name a handful of them. They will be supplemented by some younger forces like ¬¬¬Sofia Skriver, Sofie Skott and Mille Sorensen.

Bjorn Edlund will have his first tournament as head coach of the Danish women’s national team. The Swedish coach comes with a lot of experience from MODO Ornskoldsvik where he served both as a coach and sports director for several years.

“I’m very happy with my World Championship roster. It is a good mix of young and hungry players and more experienced players who played at the Olympics and at a lot of World Championships. Our camp gave me a lot of answers and we feel comfortable and excited about playing in front of an enthusiastic home crowd,” he says.

Denmark will meet defending champion Canada in an exhibition game in Rodovre the 20 August. On 21st August Finland will be the next opponent in Rodovre. It will be two tough challenges for Denmark before the first World Championship game against Sweden the 25th August in Frederikshavn.

The Danish roster:


Lisa Jensen, Malmo Redhawks (SWE)
Cassandra Repstock-Romme, Hvidovre IK
Mille Kieler Jensen, Odense IK


Amanda Refsgaard, Rodovre Mighty Bulls
Josephine Asperup, Malmo Redhawks (SWE)

Sofie Skott, University of Vermont (NCAA)
Emma Russell, Rodovre Mighty Bulls

Amalie Andersen, University of Maine (NCAA)
Simone Jacquet Thrysoe, Aalborg


Julie Oksbjerg, Odense IK
Josefine Jakobsen, Djurgarden Stockholm (SWE)
Josefine Hoegh-Persson, Lulea IF (SWE)

Mille Kunnerup Sorensen, Malmo Redhawks (SWE)
Nicoline Jensen, Rodovre Mighty Bulls
Silke Lave Glud, Malmo Redhawks (SWE)

Lilli Friis-Hansen, Rodovre Mighty Bulls
Julie Ostergaard, Hvidovre IK
Michelle Weis, Malmo Redhawks (SWE)

Mia Bau Hansen, Malmo Redhawks (SWE)
Michele Brix, Odense IK
Nathalie Perry, Malmo Redhawks (SWE)

Sofia Skriver, Lulea IF (SWE)
Maria Holm Peters, Odense IK