Quarter-Finals set
by Martin Merk|30 AUG 2022
Finland vs. Czechia will be one of the quarter-final pairings.
photo: Matt Zambonin / HHOF-IIHF Images
After 20 games the preliminary round of the 2022 IIHF Ice Hockey Women’s World Championship is over. Tomorrow the teams will have a break and then play the quarter-finals on Thursday, 1 September.

Germany and Denmark are out of the tournament and will finish ninth and tenth in the final standings. Denmark will be relegated to the Division I and be replaced by this year’s Division I winner France.

Quarter-Finals on 1 September
Switzerland vs. Japan in Herning 12:00 (21:00 JST)
USA vs. Hungary in Herning 16:00 (10am ET, 7am PT)
Finland vs. Czechia in Frederikshavn 17:30 (18:30 EET)
Canada vs. Sweden in Herning 20:00 (2pm ET, 11am PT)

Click here to buy tickets.
Click here to find your broadcaster.

The semi-finals will be played on Saturday, 3 September with the top-seeded semi-finalist playing the lowest-seeded semi-finalist at 14:00 and the second-seeded semi-finalist playing the third-seeded semi-finalist at 18:00. Seeding: 1. USA, 2. Canada, 3. Finland, 4. Switzerland, 5. Japan, 6. Czechia, 7. Sweden, 8. Hungary. Both semi-finals and the medal games on Sunday, 4 September will be played in Herning.

The losing quarter-finalists will play placement games on 3 and 4 September in Frederikshavn to determine the fifth-place team.