Tickets & schedule for WW18
by Organizing Committee|28 OCT 2022
Swedish players celebrate a goal against Finland during last season's IIHF Ice Hockey U18 Women's World Championship in the United States.
photo: Chris Tanouye / HHOF-IIHF Images
The 2023 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 Women’s World Championship will be held in Ostersund, Sweden from 8 to 15 January 2023 turning the entire town into a hockey fest. Come cheer for your favourite team – the game schedule has been released and the ticket sale started!

Come join the hockey festival in Ostersund, and cheer for your favourite team from the stands! Tickets starts as low as SEK 80 (€7.50), and for students as low as SEK 40 (€3.50). Tickets can be purchased online.

Tickets for children and persons under 18 years of age are free, subject to availability.

All games will be played in the Ostersunds Arena. During the preliminary round three games are scheduled on the main rink and one on the secondary rink of the facility.

The top-seeded teams Canada, USA and Finland will join host Sweden in Group A of the two-tiered tournament while Czechia, Slovakia, Switzerland and Japan will compete in Group B for the two top spots to join the Group A teams in the final round.

Today the game schedule has been published. The preliminary round starts on Sunday, 8 January 2023 and will end on Wednesday, 11 January 2023 with great rivalries when Sweden takes on Finland and Canada clashes with Team USA.

Canada enters the tournament as the defending champion, having beaten host USA in the final of the 2022 IIHF Ice Hockey U18 Women’s World Championship played in June, in which the Finns beat Sweden in the bronze medal game.

Over the years, the IIHF Ice Hockey U18 Women´s World Championship has proved to be the showcase for many future superstars, including the all-time scoring champion, Kendall Coyne Schofield, who scored 33 points in 15 games in three tournaments between 2007 and 2010, and her teammate Amanda Kessel, who holds the record for most points in a tournament with 19 in five games in 2009.

Hosts Sweden has never won the tournament, but the 2023 hosts grabbed the silver medals in 2018.

Join the party in Ostersund!

Get your ticket today!

Read more about the host city Ostersund.