DPR Korea withdraws teams
by Martin Merk|03 FEB 2022
The Democratic People’s Republic of Korea last competed with their national teams in 2019 due to the Covid-19 pandemic.
photo: Denis Zelnik
The DPR Korea Ice Hockey Association has withdrawn its men’s and women’s national team that were entered in the 2022 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship program due to the Covid-19 pandemic and travel restrictions.

The 2022 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship Division III Group A in Kockelscheuer in April will now be operated with five teams: Turkey, Turkmenistan, host Luxembourg, Chinese Taipei and United Arab Emirates.

The 2022 IIHF Ice Hockey Women’s World Championship Division II Group A in Jaca in April will also be staged with five teams: Latvia, Great Britain, host Spain, Mexico and Chinese Taipei.

New game schedules for the five-team tournaments will be established soon and published on the respective tournament page.