Sign up for the IIHF eWorlds
by IIHF|09 JUN 2022
For those who did not get enough of national team action at the 2022 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship, international ice hockey continues - virtually - with the 2022 IIHF eWorld Championship. After host Finland has been crowned world champion on home ice, players from 22 countries will compete to become the first official IIHF eWorld Champion. Before the group stage starts in early July, each participating nation must find its national team consisting of two players, one for PlayStation and one for Xbox. The qualifiers will start on 16 June with Norway and Switzerland and will end with Finland on 29 June. All the dates for each nation’s qualifiers can be found here.

Registration for Qualifiers now open

In order to take part in the 2022 IIHF eWorld Championship, players must create an IIHF Gaming account and then sign up for the respective qualification tournament of their country. To compete, a player needs to hold the nationality of one of the participating countries, be at least 16 years old and own an "Xbox One" or "PlayStation 4" version of NHL™ 22. If the version is correct, the tournament can also be played on PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X|S.
The registration link and more information on the requirements can be found here.

From 22 down to 8

Once the national champions will be confirmed, an initial group stage will be played on 2 and 3 July. The 22 countries compete in two groups of five and two groups of six, the top-two squads of each group advancing to the playoffs.
The playoffs start one week later with the quarter-finals, followed by the semi-finals where the two finalists of the 2022 IIHF eWorld Championship will be found. Starting from the group stage up to the grand final, all games will be streamed live on the IIHF Gaming Twitch channel for all the hockey and NHL™ 22 fans around the globe to follow.
The winning nation as well as both winning players will receive an official 2022 IIHF eWorlds trophy. All National Champions qualifying for the group stage will get an exclusive IIHF eWorlds puck, as well as an official certificate.

All the players qualifying for the playoffs will play for their share of EUR 10,000!
IIHF Gaming is hosting the 2022 IIHF eWorld Championship in cooperation with the two main partners, Skoda and Engelbert Strauss.
Visit for more information.