2024 IIHF Continental Cup groups are set
by Estelle KRUEGEL|23 JUN 2023
The Cardiff Devils is one of the returning teams in next season’s IIHF Continental Cup.
photo: © International Ice Hockey Federation
The teams, groups, dates and hosts of the 2024 IIHF Continental Cup have been confirmed at today’s annual meeting with the participating clubs that was held in Bratislava (SVK).

20 clubs from 20 countries will compete in the four-stage Continental Cup next season that will be held in seven tournaments between September 2023 and January 2024.

Last season HK Nitra won the Continental Cup and became the fifth club from Slovakia to win the IIHF Continental Cup.

The upcoming season will be the 26th season of the IIHF Continental Cup, which will begin with the first-round tournaments during the weekend of 22-24 September to be held in Jaca (ESP) and Kaunas (LTU) with the winners advancing to the second round.

The second round will take place from 13-15 October. Group C will take place in Jelgava (LAT) and Group D take place in Belgrade (SRB).

The finalists will be determined during the third round held between 17 and 19 November 2023. The French team Les Bruleurs de Loups from Grenoble will host Group E and the Italian team SGC Hafro Cortina will welcome Group F in Cortina D’Ampezzo.

The top-two teams from each of the groups in Grenoble and Cortina D’Ampezzo will advance to the final tournament, which will take place from 12 to 14 January 2024 at the venue of one of the finalists to be determined.

2024 IIHF Continental Cup

12-14 January 2024
(venue TBD)
Winner Group E
Winner Group F
Runner-up Group E
Runner-up Group F
Round 3
17-19 November 2023
Group E Group F
(in Grenoble (FRA)) (in Cortina D’Ampezzo (ITA))
Cardiff Devils (GBR) Herning Blue Fox (DEN)
Nomad (KAZ) GKS Katowice (POL)
Les Brûleursde Loups (FRA) SGC Hafro Cortina (ITA)
Winner Group C Winner Group D
Round 2
13-15 October 2023
Group C Group D
(in Jelgava (LAT)) (in Belgrade (SRB))
CMS Corona Brasov (ROU) SKHL Crvena zvezda (SRB)
HK Zemgale (LAT) Hockey Club Sokil Kyiv (UKR)
HK RST Pellet Celje (SLO) Ferencvarosi TC (HUN)
Winner Group A Winner Group B
Round 1
22-24 September 2023
Group A Group B
(in Jaca (ESP)) (in Kaunas (LTU))
SC Irbis Skate (BUL) KHL Zagreb (CRO)
Buzadam GSK (TUR) Skautafelag Reykjavikur (ISL)
Bulldogs de Liege (BEL) HC Panter (EST)
CH Jaca (ESP) Kaunas City (LTU)